An Intense Week (But One I Adored)!

Remember in the last post when I talked to you about how fabulous my last week has been?

Well, here are the explanations!

It started with a book sale organised by the local libraries. Needless to say, it was fantastic! There were surprise bags, which cost 25 cents, with 10 books in them. Outside of the surprise bags, the books cost 25 cents each, which is pretty cheap! Of course, I bought loads of them (24, to be precise) and a surprise bag. But guess what: I got the second volume of James Patterson’s ”Witch & Wizard” series, which I simply love!

20170513_155318

(That’s me at the book sale ^.^. We were in an arena! Pretty fun and ingenious place, I must say.)

Then, a few days later I saved a dog. No kidding! Here’s proof:

20170517_114525

Note: I do not own a Chihuaha, though I’d love to.

What happened? Well, I was in the car when I saw a little dog (her name is Bella) walking on the streets on her own. I was so afraid for her I got out of the car and ran after her, zigzagging between the cars (which would have run over her if it weren’t for me). I finally caught her and called to the phone number on her ID. Thank God for IDs. Everything ended well with me giving her back to her rightful owner. Isn’t that story just sweet?

I think so, too.

Also, I turned 26 this very week! Happy birthday to me!

20170520_175900

(I love macarons! Mostly the raspberry and lemon ones. Yummy!)

P.S.: The reviews of the writing apps will be the topics of my next post. Stay tuned, fellow adventurers!

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

