News that Gives Wings

Hello, everyone!

I’m feeling GREAT. Do you want to know why?
Oh, come on, we both know I’ll tell you.

 
Remember that short story I sent to my editor? Well, it came back to me two days ago. The red “track changes”¬†feature in Word has been less prolific than I thought it would! I am pleasantly surprised.

 
I am slowly going through all the comments and fixes. It’s a learning process I simply ADORE. It makes me feel more professional and serious about my writing, too. Let’s admit it: entering an important contest after having your work edited IS professional.

 
I wish you, fellow writers/authors, to have your writing edited one day. The feeling is pure bliss. At least it is to me. I am quite proud of how I’m taking all this – on the positive side.
Thank you all for accompanying me on my journey to become an established author. It all means so much to me!

 
I’ll inform you once I’m done polishing my short story and sending it to the contest.

Meanwhile, be aware that I’ll post about three reviews in the beginning of April. I hope you’ll enjoy reading them and discover new books at the same time.

Until next post, sweethearts!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

