A Step on the Publishing Path (and Other Great Stuff!)

Hello, ladies and gentlemen!

I have two good news for you, an update, and a question.

Let’s start with the good news (it’s my favorite part!).

I will participate in the Writer’s Digest Annual Writing Contest this year in the genre short story category (Romance). Yes, you’ve read it well! I am so thrilled it’s unbelievable. It’s the biggest contest in which I have ever participated. What is pleasant about it too is that they give every participant a free webinar. So everyone wins in a way! I’m just happy to be in.

The second fun thing I want to tell you is making me bubble up with joy: I’ll have my short story edited! I have never had an editor work on a short story of mine, so this is a huge step toward publication and I’m as excited as one can be – I’m ecstatic actually. I can’t wait to read the edited version and learn from it!

As for the update, I am still working hard on Nightshade: The Death Stone. Truth is I had to slow down a little due to midterm exams; however, I now have more free time to dedicate to writing, yay! My main focus is on characterisation and world-building this week and the next, along with outlining (of course!).

With that being said, I have a question: would you be interested in character, world-building, and other worksheets if I made them? Some free and others you would be able to purchase.

What do you think?

Or would you prefer a story binder or a writing planner, or other products?

Moreover, what writing issues would you like me to tackle in order to help you, guys (and girls)?

Tell me your opinion in the comments below! I’m always happy to interact with you.

P.S.: Book reviews are coming your way as well!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

