A Big Turn of Events

Hello, everyone!

I have come to tell you two things (don’t fret, I am NOT closing this blog :)):

The first comes from a hard choice I made. I spent weeks thinking the matter over. I found the solution, but I had to sacrifice something in order for it to work. What I am talking about is that I decided to put my novel ”Down to Earth” in a corner… and not come back to it until a few years have past. The reason for this is medical. I know. Surprising, isn’t it?

However, there’s a good side to it: I also chose to start a story I have been thinking about for years. It is titled ”Nightshade: The Death Stone’. It is a YA novel that is an urban fantasy. The summary goes like this:

A teenage girl, Rosellia Rowland-Lovelace, can go from our world to alternate dimensions in quite a peculiar way. One day, she is pursued by hooded people and is captured. Who are they? Why are they after her? And what’s the Death Stone they’re talking about?

Only the Nightshade will tell… Or will they?

From now on, my dears, you’ll read excerpts from Nightshade and posts from me about it. It has become my main novel now. My main goal.

I love it!

I hope you’ll do too. 🙂

As for the second thing I meant to tell you was that I am doing NaNoWriMo this November! You guessed it: with Nightshade as my novel. Yes, yes, yes!

This will be fun!

For those of you who wish to become my writing buddy on the NaNoWriMo Website, simply follow this link and add me as such!

It’s going to be a grand adventure I can’t wait to share with you. 🙂

On this joyous note, I thank you for your patience and promise you to be more active from now on.

See you next post!

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

