Poetry Comes Your Way

Here are two poems I wrote around 5 years ago whilst I was still in college. They are somewhat dark and remotely inspired by Death Note, a manga/anime that was popular at that time and which I still love a great deal.

If you see

In the night

A big shadow

Crawling over you

Don’t worry

It’ll be your fate

To have it with you.

As for the second one:

I don’t believe

In all those tales you tell

But I do believe

In those lies you tell

Because I’m all into you

How could I see

That you were going down on me?

That doesn’t sound like something

I can get over

So I renounce and bow down

To the true Master

This way I salute you.

I really hope you enjoyed it. If you did, how about leaving me a comment? Also, you can become my patron in order to get more of my writing, may it be short stories, novels, poems, etc., right here: Patron

I post new and exclusive content every week for those who support me. I even let you choose the topics! All you have to do is give a monthly donation (it can be as low as one dollar!); it’ll help me keep me motivated and you get to see exclusive content and writing tips.

That’s it! Thank you very much :).

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

