The Second Milestone

I am proud to say I now start my journey as a new book reviewer! 🙂

I took the opportunity that came my way and chose the book I’d like to read, which I received two days ago. I am as excited and enthusiastic toward this as a child receiving a birthday present. Surprises to discover!

Remember my previous post? That’s what I’m talking about.

I shall give you updates as to how the process of it goes, how it makes me feel and such.

I have chose this book to read: Jehovah God: Poems to Light the Road to Everlasting Light 

Now, now, some of you might go ”errr, dull/cheesy” and others ”well, this is different”, but really, don’t. There are two reasons I’ve decided to pick this one – at first, I was looking for an adventure novel, imagine that!

1- I have hard illnesses (yes, more than one, sadly!) and it’s worsened a year ago. It’s plain, not to make a pun but, Hell. I suffer everyday beyond belief and, want it or not, I kind of lost faith and hope in life… which is horrible seeing as I’m such a passionate woman! I used to simply adore the concept of being alive (despite difficult cardiac problems I was born with). And I kept praying and asking for guidance, help and more hope… a reason to hang on. More than ever. You don’t need to be a believer to relate or understand, just respect me. But, as I was scrolling down the choices Book Hub Inc. gave me, I stumbled upon this. A direct message to my prayers?! I think so! So, why was I to avoid such an obvious call?… Usually, I don’t read such books, not because it’s bad, but it’s not my usual style, let’s say… But since I find myself feeling helpless and in pain, I figured this was just my answer. Something sent my way to help me and I clicked on it.

2- Believe it or not, I ADORE poems! I’ve always loved poetry. 🙂 It was almost staring at me in the eye, provoking me as whether I had the wrong idea of not choosing it or following my curiosity and common sense…. Because, like I said, I had asked for help… And isn’t it weird it appeared to me in a form I simply can’t resist (poetry), when I expected it the least (in a book reviewing program!… I was expecting novels and such!), and only a week after I kept screaming at the sky to hear me? Coincidence? I think not. 🙂

God (or energy, or cosmos, whatever you believe in) sends messages and answers in peculiar, yet subtle or obvious ways… You just need to open your eyes wide to really see them. This time, I chose to thank Him and listen to his advice when picking this book, which I’d have never done before (I prefer adventure, crime, science fiction and such themes).

”Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.” – Albus Dumbledore, from the Harry Potter series.

One of the hardest quote to make happen in real life, and yet one of the most important.

On this, be aware I’ll keep updating this reviewing of mine as the experience goes by! 🙂 I’m so eager to start reading and take notes.

I want to thank you for deciding to accompany me on this writing journey – you won’t regret it!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

